WiWo Top Kanzlei Gesellschaftsrecht 2019
Dr. Alexandra Bergmann LL.M.
Dr. Alexandra Bergmann LL.M.
(CWSL – San Diego) | Lawyer
+49 (0)89 890 555 6-0
bergmann@hgp-legal.de
Dr. Alexandra Bergmann LL.M. | Lawyer

FOCUS: Intellectual Property and related fields of law, in particular Trademark, Design & Unfair Competition Law, Copyright law, Press law and reputation management; Litigation

FOCUS: Intellectual Property and related fields of law, in particular Trademark, Design & Unfair Competition Law, Copyright law, Press law and reputation management; Litigation

RESUME: Alexandra was born in Gehrden/Hannover, Germany, in 1975. She studied law at the Universities of Passau and Münster. After having been awarded a master of laws degree by the California Western School of Law in San Diego in 2002, she was admitted to the bar in 2003. She holds a Ph.D. (Dr. iur.), sponsored by Prof. Dr. Thomas Hoeren, from the Institute for Information, Telecommunications and Media Law of the University of Münster. Since then, she has been working in the renowned IP law firm Preu Bohlig & Partner as well as in the internationally renowned law firm Heisse Kursawe Eversheds, there as a partner since 2010, before she joined HUPE | GANTENBERG Rechtsanwälte in 2014.

She specialises in litigation/counselling in the areas of trademark and competition law and other areas of intellectual property. Alexandra handles cases under trademark and competition law as well as under copyright and design patent law in all German courts. In addition, she advises on transactional matters such as negotiating and drafting licensing agreements, evaluating legal issues with regard to advertising and marketing campaigns, and assessing intellectual property rights in connection with the acquisition of companies.

Alexandra is recommended as a German lawyer for trademark and competition litigation by JUVE, the leading German legal directory, and by Legal 500 EMEA. JUVE handbook 2008/2009 recommends Alexandra Bergmann as an "excellent lawyer for trademark law with profound expertise and a professional as well as committed attitude". Legal 500 2011/2012 recommends her as a lawyer "who comes right to the point" and "provides cost-effective advice."

LANGUAGES: German, English, French

WiWo Top Kanzlei Gesellschaftsrecht 2019
Dr. Alexandra Bergmann LL.M.
Dr. Alexandra Bergmann LL.M.
(CWSL – San Diego) | Partner
+49 (0)89 890 555 6-0
bergmann@hgp-legal.de
Dr. Alexandra Bergmann LL.M. | Partner

SCHWERPUNKTE: Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz und verwandte Rechtsgebiete, insbesondere Marken-, Design- und Wettbewerbsrecht, Urheberrecht, Presserecht, Prozessführung

VITA: Dr. Alexandra Bergmann wurde 1975 in Gehrden bei Hannover geboren. Sie studierte Rechtswissenschaften an den Universitäten Passau und Münster. Nach dem Erwerb eines Master of Laws-Degree der California Western School of Law in San Diego im Jahr 2002, promovierte sie zu einem urheberrechtlichen Thema bei Prof. Dr. Thomas Hoeren am Institut für Informations-, Telekommunikations- und Medienrecht der Universität Münster. Sie wurde 2003 als Rechtsanwältin zugelassen und war seitdem u.a. für die bekannte IP-Kanzlei Preu Bohlig & Partner sowie die renommierte internationale Wirtschaftskanzlei Heisse Kursawe Eversheds, dort seit dem Jahr 2010 als Partnerin, im Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz tätig, bevor sie im Jahr 2014 zu HUPE | GANTENBERG Rechtsanwälte wechselte.

Dr. Alexandra Bergmann ist spezialisiert auf die Prozessführung im Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz, insbesondere in den Bereichen Marken- und Wettbewerbsrecht, Urheberrecht, Geschmacksmusterrecht und Medienrecht. Darüber hinaus berät sie bei vertrags- und transaktionsrechtlichen Angelegenheiten wie Verhandlungen und der Gestaltung von Lizenzvereinbarungen, der Beurteilung von Rechten des geistigen Eigentums in Verbindung mit dem Erwerb von Unternehmen sowie der Bewertung von Werbung und Marketingkampagnen.

Dr. Alexandra Bergmann wird von den Wirtschaftskanzleiführern JUVE und The Legal 500 als Anwältin im Marken- und Wettbewerbsrecht empfohlen. JUVE HANDBUCH 2008/2009 über Alexandra Bergmann: „…hervorragende Markenrechtlerin mit fundierten Kenntnissen und souveränem, aber auch engagiertem Auftreten“. Legal 500 2011/2012 empfiehlt Alexandra Bergmann, „die direkt auf den Punkt kommt“ und „sehr wirtschaftlich orientierte Ratschläge gibt“.

SPRACHEN: Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch